LET’S TALK LEATHER

I know I JUST posted about AllSaints…BUT they have added some UNBELIEVABLE pieces to their leather collection that MUST be shared asap.
Check out these beauties!!

From top to bottom (left to right):
Maisie Bra – What girl doesnt love a great bustier style bra? ESPECIALLY one made of supple Italian leather in this soft sand grey color. I can totally see myself slipping this over a flowery sundress. I LOVE the buckle straps and whip stitch detailing.

Marcelle Leather Shorts – I’ve had an itch to purchase myself a pair of leather shorts for awhile now. However I always find myself asking myself ‘will I wear them?’ ‘Will I wear them often enough?’ I have a hard time justifying buying them, but I WANT them so bad. Once again AllSaints sucked me in with their buckle detail on the waist & back welt pockets with zippers.

Maisie DressOMG is all I have to say about this dress. Really? Could this slim fitting, color blocked dress get any better? I think NOT. Once again LOVE the buckle strap and whip stitch detail. This is the kind of dress that makes me GASP when I see it & sigh when I remind myself that it cannot be mine. Because I am a responsible young woman bills must be paid :)

Donore Skirt – If your going to get a high waist skirt, why not get a metallic, pleated, fabulous leather one like this!? Such a great piece that could easily be dressed up for a night out with my ladies OR paired with a simple white T during the day.

Rhyder Utility Vest – Is it a vest? A harness? A purse? I’ll tell you what this is! IT’S AMAZING! Its everything all in one & it looks fabulous. Once again I picture myself pairing this with a dainty sundress or my basic daily outfit – jeans & a T. This vest is pure PERFECTION. I think it might have to be my one splurge item this summer… maybe.

Brocade Cropped Jacket – A far cry from your typical leather jacket, this one blows my mind!!! It’s available in 3 colors but I prefer the rustic vintage feel of this ‘Bitter’ color. The cropped silhouette & military frogging detail & fantastic AllSaints hardware make this jacket beyond amazing.

Last but hardly the least exciting piece is the Daye Dress – It’s hard to tell from the photo so I’ve also included a close-up of the detail. The silhouette is simple and flowy, but the intricate scale-like laser cut detail throughout the entire dress is anything but simple! Not to mention the metallic foil print. This dress is breathtaking and comes in two fantastic colors but my fave is this Gold one for sure. It’s a limited edition piece so if you love it get yourself to a computer or to the store ASAP & get one NOW!

For anyone (like me) who just can’t afford to buy some of these amazing pieces AllSaints has just launched their new Archive online shop with a surplus of previous styles at super cheap prices. I suggest you check it out and get a little piece of AllSaints for yourself!! Visit AllSaintsArchive.com

Have a great weekend!

cheers,
ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to LET’S TALK LEATHER

  1. Marcella says:

    Some of the most innovative takes on leather pieces I’ve seen in a while! So refreshing, thanks for sharing!

  2. I love the bustier pieces. I also have always wanted to rock a leather skirt but for some reason never buy it… this may have pushed me to invest:)

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

  3. Julie Khuu says:

    Omg that Daye dress! It’s unbelievable…the detailing, that cut…This is work for years to come…great find!

    xo-Julie
    Peace. Love. LOL!

    Haute Khuuture Blog

Leave a Reply

