A LITTLE LOVIN’

After weeks of never ending rain & cold, just when I thought we were doomed for another season of winter instead of summer the sun came out in full force this weekend! YAY!!
I can’t even describe how happy it made me to go outside & finally feel the warm sun on my face :) Jay (my hubby) & I decided to take full advantage of the beautiful day & made a trip out to my parents farm in Argyle. Jay spent his time out there testing some new lenses photographing a family of great horned owls that have made their home in a birch tree. While I played with my nephew on the swing set & helped my mom dig out some lilac bush saplings for Jay & I to transplant. We planted them in our front yard & I can’t wait for them to fill out & bloom with their amazing smelling clusters of purple & white flowers :)

Ok enough about my amazing, sunny weekend & more about what Im obsessing over right now! Ive been spending WAY too much time on Etsy lately when I should be focusing on more productive things (like the growing pile of laundry & Jay’s missing socks…) BUT it means I have lots of amazing finds to share with you! Check out these spectacular vintage bags that I just can’t get enough of!!!


ABOVE: Vintage Aztec print carry all bag – Moxie Apparel


ABOVE: Vintage hot pink shoulder bag – Twin Hearts Vintage


ABOVE: Vintage ethnic woven & leather purse – Rogue Retro


ABOVE: Vintage navajo tribal bucket bag with leather trim – Trustfund 21


ABOVE: Vintage jute & leather bucket bag – Santoki Vintage


ABOVE: Vintage oversized wool & leather duffle bag – Santoki Vintage


ABOVE: Vintage embroidered cotton & leather backpack – Santoki Vintage


ABOVE: Vintage southwestern blanket rucksack – Santoki Vintage


ABOVE: Vintage hand crafted ethnic leather backpack – Pascal Vintage

I LOVE all of these! Santuki Vintage is quickly becoming one of my fave Etsy shops, I highly recommend you check it out. If I had a money tree growing in my backyard all of these would be on their way to my house right now. INSTEAD I had to settle with just one of these lovelies & I can’t wait until it arrives! I’m not going to tell you which one I purchased though, you’ll have to wait & see!

Which one of these belongs in your closet?

Cheers,
ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in ACCESSORIES, FASHION and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to A LITTLE LOVIN’

  1. Gorgeous bags, darling!
    They are all so lovely ~ it is impossible to pick a favorite!

    xoxox,
    CC

  2. these are so boho chic! What a fun tribal trend for spring/summer. I want one stat!

  3. Alexa says:

    I’m so into these bags! I saw them in People Style Watch and wanted one so bad!

    http://www.alifeinthefashionlane.blogspot.com

    xo

Leave a Reply

