APRIL SHOWERS

It’s officially spring & the weather in Winnipeg is constantly changing, one minute its warm & sunny, the next its snowing & then two hours later its raining. I have to dress to be ready to experience all 3 possible seasons by the time I drive to work & come home. The new Burberry April Showers collection campaign reminds me of why I used to love spring when I was a kid so much, splashing in puddles & all the brightly coloured rain coats, rubber boots & umbrellas I got to wear.

Since I spent most of my free time at my grandparents farm when I was little, naturally I wore rubber boots a LOT. I couldn’t tell you how many booters (a boot full of cold water) I got, or how many times I did a face plant in the mud when my boot got stuck while following my dad around the pasture attempting to cuddle with new born calves but there are too many to mention.

The muddy, dirty streets & abundance of puddles are not the greatest conditions to wear my summer shoes in, I think it’s time to invest in a pair of rubber boots. I love HUNTER boots! Check out the site here to see their full range of amazing products.

There are plenty of styles to choose from whether you are looking for a walking shoe or a heavy duty work boot & lots of accessories like boot socks to take you from Spring to Winter. These are great all year round boots & officially have a spot on my spring wish list! Here are 3 of my favorites:

From left to right:
Hunter Festival Tall Boots in Cobalt, Hunter Original Gloss Tall Boots in Red, Hunter Carnaby Collection Tall Metallic Boa Boots in Pewter Metallic

Will you be buying a pair of rubber boots to combat April showers?

Cheers,
Ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to APRIL SHOWERS

  1. ajfred says:

    Good post

Leave a Reply

