SEA OF STRIPES

From thin to thick, vertical or horizontal, bright or pale, stripes are EVERYWHERE! I personally do not own any item of clothing that has any kind of stripe. I’ve always feared that the wrong kind of stripe will make me appear shorter or even worse wider. BUT this trend is getting hard to ignore & I think it might be time for me to get over my fear of stripes. Maybe I’ll ease myself into it and start with a bag or cute pair of summer shoes. Either way here are some pieces that have inspired me to start thinking stripes!

From top to bottom:
Nautical Dreaming Chemise – available at Anthropologie.com, Marc by Marc Jacobs Pretty Nylon Medium Tate Tote & Simone Short Dress – both available at Shopbop.com, Vintage 70’s Stripe Sundress – available at shopramonawest.com, Island Stripe Wedges – available at Anthropologie.com, Multicolored Polka Dot Striped Full Skirt – available at Persephonevintage.com, Diane von Furstenberg Striped Ignacia Wrap Dress – available at Shopbop.com, High Sun Bikini – available at Anthropologie.com

How CUTE is the High Sun Bikini!? I love love love the bow at the back and the 70’s high waist I’d totally wear this to the beach with the Marc Jacobs Pretty tote! These are stripes I could wear!

Do you have stripes in your closet or are you a first timer like me? I’d love to hear your opinion on this trend!

Cheers,
Ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to SEA OF STRIPES

  1. Tanis says:

    Great picks Ash! I do have stripes, I have a striped cardi that I wear all the time. I love those wedges and the marc jacobs bag! I might kill for them.

Leave a Reply

