GET SCALLOPED

I’m seeing more & more boring, straight hemlines being replaced by ultra feminine & super fun scalloped hems. One of my favorite trends for this spring are shorts with scalloped hemlines in a variety of fabrics from laser cut leathers to eyelet lace & denim. Here are a few super cute pairs I came across:

Since I have a soft spot for anything denim my favorites are the MOTO Blue Scallop Hem denim shorts. Paired with a floral print top (also trending for spring/summer) & some simple leather sandals
= my perfect summer outfit!

From top to bottom:
MOTO Blue Scallop Hem denim shorts available at Topshop, Marc by Marc Jacobs Effie Eyelet Shorts & Madison Marcus Incarnation Suede Shorts both available at Shobop.com, Blue Scallop Hem Shorts available at Topshop, ASOS Scalloped Hem Shorts available at ASOS.com, Pink Scallop Hem Suede Shorts available at Topshop, Effie Eyelet Shorts & Twenty8Twelve Driben Bow Shorts available at Shopbop.

Cheers,
Ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to GET SCALLOPED

  1. love this trend! These picks are fantastic!

  2. I am so in love with the blue chiffon. What a cute look!

Leave a Reply

