16 DAYS & COUNTING

That’s how long I have to wait until Jason & I are heading to the Dominican Republic for my sister Krystal’s wedding. I can hardly wait, I’m getting tired of layering on long johns, pants, t-shirts, sweaters, doubled up socks, mukluks, my jacket, mittens, scarf & toque just to survive the -30˚C drive to work every morning.

I came across the new Guess Spring-Summer ad campaign images today & couldn’t help but be reminded that soon enough it will be me who’s sipping neon coloured, ice-cold, slushy beverages out of pineapples & coconuts while soaking up some sun on a hot white sandy beach. Anyways… back to reality, I still have 16 days to go & a lot of projects to finish up at work before I leave, never mind find time to pack. I wonder how many pairs of shoes I really need to bring?

Guess Spring Summer 2011 ad campaign featuring Alyssa Miller, Elsa Hosk & Kate Upton Photographed by Ellen von Unwerth

Cheers,
ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 16 DAYS & COUNTING

  1. Marcella says:

    Bring at least 3 pairs ;)

    Love these pics, make me really appreciate summer!

  2. chichichic! says:

    have fun in the dominican! what i wouldn’t do to escape winter right about now!

  3. kiransawhney says:

    I love your blog and the pictures and your earlier blogposts like where you have shown some ballet dresses and have mentioned how you intend to quit chewing nails.
    Great blog.

  4. Christina says:

    crochet…yes
    ruffles…yes

  5. Bri says:

    I’d go for the little ruffled dress!

Leave a Reply

