HOLIDAY GLITTER

And now, I’m just trying to change the world, one sequin at a time.
— Lady Gaga

There’s something about the holidays that makes me want to drench myself in anything sparkly! No matter where I go everything is covered in glitter, shiny beads & sequins, it’s wonderful!! From glittery eyeliners, iridescent eye shadows, sparkling champagne, glittering tinsel on Christmas trees and sequins of all shapes & colors on scarves, skirts, dresses & hats. Since it’s the season to sparkle & shine here are a few undeniably gorgeous pieces I found on my new favorite Etsy shop Persephone Vintage. I swear I would buy EVERYTHING if I could afford to, but I should probably start shopping for everyone else on my list first!

This 1960’s dress is my favorite, not only is the nude/peachy color beautiful but the intricate bead work is breathtaking & it’s vintage! The chances of anyone else having the exact dress are soooo slim, that’s whats makes this dress so special. I wonder who’s worn it, where it’s been & what amazing holiday celebrations it’s seen. If I could have just one gift this Christmas this would be it.

Vintage 1960’s nude bead sequin chiffon cocktail party dress available at Persephone Vintage

This sequin top is perfect for any holiday event! It’s so easy to dress up or down, pair it with your favorite jeans to go out for a cocktail with some friends or a cute tulle skirt & some patent pumps for a more formal event. The slouchy silhouette makes it easy to wear while the beautiful iridescent sequins & beaded detail take it to the tippy top of sparkly holiday perfection!

Vintage 1970’s blue iridescent sequin bead slouch top available at Persephone Vintage

This 1960’s chainmail micro mini is BEYOND sexy! Wear it as is with some thigh high boots or pair it with some equally hot leather shorts or your favorite leggings, honestly anything will look great with an amazing piece like this. Either way this dress is totally fab & ready to party wherever you go & best of all it’s guaranteed you’ll be the only one wearing this ultra sexy number!

Vintage 1960’s beaded chainmail tunic sweater top available at Persephone Vintage

This icy blue little vintage number reminds me of glittering icicles & snow :) what could be more perfect for a wintery gathering. The pastel color is so refreshing & the combination of intricate bead work & sequins is breathtaking, not to mention the super cute silhouette & bow detail. If this little party dress was my size it would totally be hanging in my closet right now!!

Vintage 1960’s beaded floral mini party dress available at Persephone Vintage

If you’ve already purchased all your holiday party outfits but are looking for that little extra something to add some sparkle this vintage cropped bolero jacket drenched in sparkly black sequins is the perfect finishing touch for any outfit. Wear it with anything from your skinny jeans to your trusty LBD, this is a classic piece that you will wear over & over again.

Vintage mod cropped sequin bolero jacket available at Persephone Vintage

I hope this has inspired you to add a little sparkle & shine to your wardrobe, I know these amazing finds have inspired me. I think I’ll have to treat myself to a little sparkle :) Thank you Persephone Vintage for letting me use your photos & share these AMAZING pieces.

Please don’t forget during all your holiday festivities, goodies & wine with friends & family to be responsible & drive safe :)

Cheers,
ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to HOLIDAY GLITTER

  1. Antonia says:

    OMG I love that first peach sequined dress! Sadly, out of my price range right now. So beautiful, though!!

    x Nia

  2. Marcella says:

    Absolutely amazing, thanks for sharing!!

  3. alefashion says:

    Great style!
    and nice blog!

    xx Ale

  4. Love the Gaga quote and all these sequined pieces…
    Amazing vintage finds!

    xoxox,
    CC

Leave a Reply

