FALLEN LEAVES

I had originally intended on doing a photoshoot at my parents farm before the leaves fell… BUT the weathers been so nice lately that my time has been spent crossing tasks off the ‘to do before the snow falls’ list. I’ve been busy clearing out my garden & getting all my harvested veggies ready to freeze. I haven’t quiet figured out what I should do with the dozen giant 10′ tall sunflowers I grew now that they’re dead. I’m open to suggestions if anyone knows what I can do with the sunflower seeds from them – but I’m sure the birds will be happy if I leave them there for a winter snack :)

Jay and I did manage to sneak some time in for a quick photoshoot at the farm – but the leaves were all gone :( oh well – they turned out great regardless.

This belt was another great vintage shopping find, that I wear regularly – its hard to believe that one of my favorite accessories cost me $2.99! Another one of my more treasured pieces is this purse, a gift given to me from my aunt. Some of the threads on the embroidery are coming loose and unravelling but I love it :)

WEARING vintage belt and gifted bag, Bootheel Trading CO. by Sheryl Crow white tunic, Le Chateau grey tights, Feet First boots.

Cheers,

ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in ACCESSORIES, FASHION, GARDENING and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to FALLEN LEAVES

  1. Spencer says:

    You country folks with all your cool fencing and stuff…nice post.

  2. I love the whole ‘country-style’ scenery, it’s so simple, and to me it has always represented freedom.
    Unfortunately I know absolutely nothing about gardening.. but I do have little knowledge of fashion and your outfit is great! All I’ve been wearing are long tunic-like shirts, they’re comfortable and super versatile!
    P.S. your photo shoot looks really fun!

    • I didnt know much about gardening either! I just planted the seeds and hoped for the best!! It was surprisingly super easy, and weeding my garden was a nice relaxing evening activity :)
      Jay and I always have fun doing the shoots – cept this time to mosquitoes were SO BAD!!! It was so hard to sit still while they were swarming around of biting us!

    • I didnt know much about gardening either! I just planted the seeds and hoped for the best!! It was surprisingly super easy, and weeding my garden was a nice relaxing evening activity :)
      Jay and I always have fun doing the shoots – cept this time to mosquitoes were SO BAD!!! It was so hard to sit still while they were swarming around of biting us!

  3. Oh, and I just added you to my blogroll! :)

  4. ANGELICA BLICK says:

    Very nice pics! HUGS FROM SWEDEN :)

  5. jj says:

    hi, the last photo is the best :))
    I just start my little fashion blog…

    lesimple.sk

  6. Pingback: SWEATERS, SWATHERS, SHINGLES & A STUDDED DRESS | country girl city world

Leave a Reply

