AUTUMN MOSAIC

“Winter is an etching, spring a watercolor, summer an oil painting
and autumn a mosaic of them all.”

Stanley Horowitz

Thanks to some much deserved warm weather in the last few days Jay & I were able to get out & go for a walk down a nearby trail & have the first official CGCW blog photoshoot!

While doing some thrift store shopping a couple of months ago I was lucky enough to stumble across this military inspired Billabong canvas jacket for an unbelievable $12! It’s amazing what you can find in a thrift/vintage store when you have the patience to comb through all the racks, more often than not my hard work is rewarded with an amazing piece to add to my wardrobe – this jacket being one of them. I love the patch on the shoulder & I’m working on finding some vintage patches to add.

I took advantage of the warm weather & wore some warm weather favorites – my AE jean shorts. I’ve had these for years & the more I wear them the better they get.

I love the pattern & colors on this new tank. I tend to avoid anything colorful, my wardrobe is filled with basic monotone shades of grey, black & white – with a sprinkling of my favorite shade of olive green & navy. But I’m working on changing that & I couldn’t stop myself from buying this tank. I hope this is a start to a more colorful closet.

You might recognize my boots, I posted about these lovelies a few days ago – read the full post here if you haven’t yet.

Wearing Billabong jacket, Costa Blanca tank, AE denim shorts, misc black socks, Roberto Vianni boots & gifted silver bangle.

I’d love to hear all your comments on my first official photoshoot. Jay did an amazing job (as always) & I couldn’t be happier with how the pictures turned out! Come back soon to see the results from photoshoot #2 hopefully being posted soon :)

Have a wonderful Thanksgiving everyone!

ash

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to AUTUMN MOSAIC

  1. Antonia says:

    Beautiful photos! I love the colors and the print of the tank is great!!

  2. Kathy Edgar says:

    the pictures of u on the trail of course are awesome like I always say u and Jay work sooo well together.!! Beautiful pics. Like the tank though pretty colors.

  3. chichichic says:

    nice military jacket! (I love your tank too!)

    Bisous!

    Justyna

  4. ciaraLE says:

    I am a major thrifter. I seriously think I need knee pads from digging on hands and knees through people’s ‘junk’. After a good shower, a good run in the wash, and some bandaids;)…I am ALWAYS in love with what I find.

    Great post, great blog. Keep it up love.

    -C

    CiaraLE.com

  5. Dori says:

    I like the photo of you looking at the camera with the sun behind!!

Leave a Reply

