MAGIC MARKERS

SO I really wanted to try these new lip stains that seem to be popping up everywhere – BUT there are so many of these brightly colored magic markers out there all claiming to do the same thing that I don’t know where to start! Or should I say I didn’t know where to start, until I came across this article on Nylon (nylonmag.com). Thank you Nylon for narrowing down my options! In the end I chose to go with Revlon’s Just Bitten Lip Stain & Balm in Passion. I chose this particular stain because it comes with a balm. Living in Winnipeg in the winter is no easy feat & with temperatures dropping well below zero every day, my lips need all the moisture they can get.
Although I normally wear a more subtle hue I LOVE this bright color & the stain really stained! I can apply it in the morning & when I get home from work it hasn’t faded or needed any re-application no matter how many Starbucks lattes I drink! I give this one a two thumbs up!!

Photo taken by Jason Herlick

TIP: Exfoliate & lightly moisturize your lips before applying for a flawless finish :)
Are you going to try a lip stain? Let me know – I’d love to know what you chose! To read the full article on Nylon click HERE.

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in GIRLY STUFF and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to MAGIC MARKERS

  1. Kathy Edgar says:

    OMG what a totally awesome picture,, nice color for a “stain”. you and Jay work so well together with this blog !!!

  2. Antonia says:

    Ok Miss Perfect Complexion! Not fair!!!

  3. Those eyes! How did you do that?? You have to show me…

  4. Ria says:

    Loving that color stain on you.

Leave a Reply

