FALL: need, want, LOVE

The days of flip-flops & bikinis are coming to an end & although I’ll miss them, I’m totally ready to cozy up in some of this seasons über comfy trends. Here are a few essentials that are on my NEED/WANT/LOVE list for fall.

First on my list & what will most likely be the hardest to choose is a utility coat. I love this Community Organic Twill Jacket from Aritzia, but I think it’s the fur trim hood and storm cuffs on the AE Parka that takes the win for this seasons military inspired jacket. I can definitely see myself shoveling snow is this cozy winter essential.

I can’t think of a better shirt to slip into on a cold morning than this TNA Classic Flannel button front shirt from Aritzia. Better yet, this beautiful open knit ABBY sweater from A&F with a button front & hood is at the top of my XMas wish list & is completely on trend with this seasons chunky boyfriend cardigans I’m seeing EVERYWHERE. But if there’s one piece I could not live without this fall/winter it would be a fur vest. This vintage rabbit fur vest from Italian Postcards is super cute & gets bonus points since the great quilted lining is 100% reversible!

If there’s any better way to avoid common & painful F.J.S. (Frozen Jeans Syndrome) this winter, I can’t think of a better way than wrapping my legs in a pair of this seasons popular cords. I’ll be heading straight to GAP for a pair of their Always Skinny Cords in flint gray. These studded Jasper biker-inspired boots by Blowfish (available on Piperlime) will make a great addition to my boots collection & for only $74 they won’t break my budget.
I’ve wanted a bucket bag FOREVER & the deep, warm, chestnut colored leather of this BRAYLIN bag from A&F is perfection for fall, with just enough room to hold my daily essentials.
I’ve been hoping to add to my arsenal of killer accessories & this Faceted Sterling Silver Nugget Necklace from by Julie Garland is EXACTLY what I need.
Animal prints seem to be covering everything from purses, shoes, jackets & leggings this season. Since I’m looking for something a little more subtle I think the Sluder lightweight leopard print scarf from Aldo will do the trick.


All images are sourced from the shops which they are sold.

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in FASHION and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to FALL: need, want, LOVE

  1. Tanis says:

    I’ve always loved cords, and when i saw those gorgeous ones at gap i almost died! yay for cords!

  2. Ria says:

    If only I was near a Aritzia, I’d snag that utility coat. Since I live in Florida I’d look silly with the fur trim.

    • That’s the great thing about this coat! – its light enough that you could wear it anywhere, and its perfect for layering over your fave cut-off shorts and T in the evening! I hope you find one as equally amazing :)

      thanks for the comment!

  3. Kathy Edgar says:

    well done my dear as per usual….love this blog of urs !!!!

Leave a Reply

