FINAL DAYS OF SUMMER

The final days of our Manitoba, prairie summer are gone & fall has arrived. The leaves at my parents Shady Oaks Farm have turned to a million shades of glimmering gold & ruby red. Acorns fall like raindrops & I can hear the unmistakable sound of Canadian geese as their flocks fly overhead. Last weekend I enjoyed a beautiful, sunny fall day in my hometown, Argyle MB at the annual community fall supper. Every year I make the 40 min. drive from my nest in Winnipeg out to Argyle to volunteer serving coffee, cleaning, setting tables & of course enjoying my first turkey dinner of the season. This years supper was a huge success with an attendance of over 700 people. Although by the end of the day I was exhausted & my feet hurt, I enjoyed the drive home with a warm heart, a belly full of turkey & getting to watch the sunset over the beautiful Manitoba prairies.

Wearing my new denim button down shirt from Garage.

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in THIS & THAT. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

