GREEN THUMBS UP!

I decided to put my gardening skills to the test this spring and I planted my very first garden. As a kid growing up in Argyle Mb. we always had a garden full of fresh veggies. I remember spending countless hours at my grandparents farm helping grandma plant seeds, and taste test her raspberries :) Thanks to the volunteer work of my Mom (who has the greenest thumb I know) and youngest sister Erika and a couple hours spent in the dirt my garden was planted! A couple months later, I am now overwhelmed with an abundance of ripe, crunchy, tasty, garden fresh veggies all grown by moi!

Feast your eyes upon my home grown, peas, cherry tomatoes, green bell pepper, carrots & lemon basil.

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in GARDENING. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to GREEN THUMBS UP!

  1. Dori says:

    I’m coming to the city just to snack on the peas and carrots- the rest you can keep as they are not a part of my daily diet!!!;) Congrats on your blog (and your garden)! Love ya.

Leave a Reply

