FINALLY! AN INTRODUCTION

Welcome to country girl city world – a blog about my adventures in life and fashion. Let me introduce myself! My name is Ashley and I’m a 26 year old graphic designer by trade who was given my first break in the fashion industry 4 years ago when I started working for one of North Americas leading denim manufacturers. As an assistant fashion designer for one of their major celebrity denim lines I had to learn quickly how to adjust to the fast paced environment that comes with any career in the fashion industry. I soon became a ‘jack-of-all-trades’ doing everything and anything I could from silhouette and fashion illustrations, designing hardware and trims, creating style and mood boards, and even slipping into what seems like hundreds of pairs of jeans to model new fits. Needless to say I am denim obsessed, and hope you enjoy following my adventures in life and experimenting with design and fashion!
Here is my first official fashion post! Photos courtesy of JH Photography – a.k.a. Jason Herlick – my amazingly talented husband.
Wearing my ultimate fave summer whites. Tank & jeans by dVb (Denim by Victoria Beckham)

Everyone should have a classic clean pair of white jeans for summer and these are my ultimate faves! In these pics I’m wearing a tank and jeans by dVb – Denim by Victoria Beckham.
Click here to check out her full denim line.

About country girl city world

I'm a small town country girl from rural Manitoba. Recently married and building my nest with my amazing husband in Winnipeg.
This entry was posted in THIS & THAT. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to FINALLY! AN INTRODUCTION

  1. Kathy Edgar says:

    Ashley (and Jason also of course) this is totally awesome BLOG to see.. Quite informative info, the way you have put everything together. Love Aunt Kathy

  2. Sarah Bordier-Kaye says:

    Awesome, amazing, already a member so I won’t miss anything. Can’t wait…..

    A fan

Leave a Reply

